Update Account / Change Plan
What happens if I cancel service?
While your account is canceled for any reason, you’ll be unable to send free text messages, make free phone calls, or use your free data.
If your account is canceled because you’re no longer eligible for Lifeline service, you may not reapply for service until you are again eligible for Lifeline.
If you canceled service on your own or if your account was canceled for non-use, don’t worry! You can easily reactivate your Q Link phone and get your free monthly minutes, text & picture messaging, and data! Just click here to start a new application and reactivate your Q Link service.
NOTE: Due to recent changes in Lifeline regulations, if you cancel your account during your 12-month port freeze, you will not be able to transfer your service to another provider until the port freeze has expired. However, if you cancel your Q Link service within the 12 month period, you can still reactivate your Q Link account at any time and continue receiving your free Lifeline benefit.
Select your topic below: